T: +44 (0)1404 822 069 | M: +44 (0)7762 574915 granary@larkbeare.net

Useful links for your stay


 

LOCAL SHOPS – Ottery St Mary – 3 miles. Two hours free parking at Sainsbury’s

Food

Country Farm Butchers 01404 812931

Otter Produce 01404 812104

Ottery Fishmonger 07599 858415

Sainsbury’s 01404 403400

Joshua’s Harvest Store (including ready meals) 01404 815473, just outside Ottery by Otter Nurseries

Takeaways

Rosie’s Chippy 01404 812874

Papadom 01404 811088

Samosa Lady 01404 813280

China Chef 01404 814586

Cafés

Tickety-Boo 01404 812559

Joshua’s Harvest Store (see above)

ATTRACTIONS/ACTIVITIES

Escot Park and Wildwood http://www.wildwoodescot.org/

Exploring Exeter https://www.exploringexeter.co.uk/

Crealy Adventure Park https://www.crealy.co.uk/

Pecorama https://www.pecorama.co.uk/

ClipNclimb http://www.clipnclimbexeter.co.uk/

Aerosaurus balloons at Whimple www.ballooning.co.uk

Canonteign Falls at Chudleigh www.canonteignfalls.com

Dartmoor National Park www.dartmoor-npa.gov.uk

Devon Records Office www.devon.gov.uk/record_office.htm

East Devon Golf Club at Budleigh Salterton www.edgc.co.uk

Escot Park and Gardens www.escot.wildwoodtrust.org

Hollies Trout Farm www.holliestroutfarm.co.uk

Honiton Golf Club www.honitongolfclub.co.uk House of Marbles http://www.houseofmarbles.com/

Jurassic Coast www.jurassiccoast.com

River Link www.dartmouthrailriver.co.uk

Stuart Line Cruises www.stuartlinecruises.co.uk

Traffic Information www.highways.gov.uk/trafficinfo

Woodbury Park Golf Club www.woodburypark.co.uk

West Point Arena www.westpointarena.com

Tiverton Canal http://www.tivertoncanal.co.uk

Seaton Jurassic http://www.seatonjurassic.org

Where to stay when we are full in the self catering

Mazzard Farm
Higher Wiscombe
Hedgehog Corner
National Trust Houses

Please click here for information on:-
Killerton House at Broadclyst
Knightshayes Court at Tiverton
Castle Drogo at Drewsteignton
A la Ronde at Exmouth

Exeter International Airport

www.exeter-airport.co.uk
www.flybe.com
Regional Rail

Southwest Travel Line
Taxis and Car Hire

We recommend you book well in advance and obtain a quote.

The Green Taxi Company.com 01395 568 111
Co-Cars 0345 345 2544
MillstreamTaxis +44 (0)1404 45825
Apple Taxis 01392 666 666
Sparky’s +44 (0)1404 47670
Exeter Airport Taxi 01395 234 100
Horseshoe +44 (0)1404 850 800
Abbeyford Car Hire 01392 214 242
Cornwall links

Eden Project at St Austell www.edenproject.com
Lost Gardens of Heligan at St Austell www.heligan.com
Environmental

POD point www.pod-point.com
Project Dirt www.projectdirt.com
Green Tourism www.green-business.co.uk
Tale Valley Trust www.talevalley.com